Last Updated on 14th July 2022

7 College - Dhaka University

7 College – Dhaka University: Dhaka University has seven affiliated colleges which are Dhaka College, Kabi Nazrul Government College, Eden Women’s College, Begum Badrunnessa Government Women’s College, Government Shaheed Suhrawardy College, Government Bangla College and Government Titumir College.

Read: All Private Universities Ranking in Bangladesh 2022 | NSU Number One

Dhaka College(DC)

Dhaka College is one of the oldest educational institutions in Bangladesh. The college is located in Dhaka. DC offers higher secondary education (HSC), as well as the college, also has four years Honours and Masters programs which are affiliated with the University of Dhaka.

Dhaka College offers the following Honours and Masters programs

  1. Department of Management
  2. Department of Accounting
  3. Department of English
  4. Department of Bengali
  5. Department of Botany
  6. Department of Chemistry
  7. Department of Economics
  8. Department of Geography and Environment
  9. Department of History
  10. Department of Islamic History and Culture
  11. Department of Arabic and Islamic Studies
  12. Department of Mathematics
  13. Department of Political Science
  14. Department of Psychology
  15. Department of Philosophy
  16. Department of Physics
  17. Department of Statistics
  18. Department of Sociology
  19. Department of Zoology

Address: New Market, Dhaka 1205

Read: Top 20 Private Universities 2022 in Bangladesh | Private University Ranking 2021

Eden Mohila College(EMC)

Eden Mohila College is a women’s college. The college is situated in Azimpur, Dhaka, Bangladesh. It was established in 1873 in the Farashganj area of Dhaka. It is affiliated with the University of Dhaka as of 16 February 2017.

See also  List of Affiliated Nursing Colleges Under Dhaka University

Faculty and Departments of Eden Mohila College

Faculty of Arts

  1. Bengali section
  2. English section
  3. Department of Philosophy
  4. Department of History
  5. Department of Islamic History
  6. Department of Islamic Studies

Faculty of Sociology

  1. Department of Social Work
  2. Department of Political Science
  3. Department of Economics
  4. Department of Sociology

Faculty of Science

  1. Department of Physics
  2. Department of Mathematics
  3. Department of Home Economics
  4. Department of Botany
  5. Department of Zoology
  6. Department of Chemistry
  7. Department of Psychology
  8. Department of Statistics
  9. Department of Geography and Environment

Faculty of Business Administration

  1. Department of Accounting
  2. Department of Management
  3. Marketing department
  4. Department of Finance and Banking

Address: Azimpur, Lalbag
Dhaka-1205, Bangladesh
Telephone: +880-2-58613053
Fax: +880-2-9615155
Email Address: [email protected]

Read: IEB Accredited Universities for CSE in Bangladesh

Government Titumir College (GTC)

Government Titumir College is a public college in Bangladesh. It is located on the A.K. Khandakar Road in Mohakhali, Dhaka. This college was established on 7 May 1968. It is affiliated with the University of Dhaka.

At present, the college offers under the Honours and Master’s courses on Bangla, English, Economics, Political Science, Philosophy, Sociology, Social Work, History, Islamic History & Culture, Islamic Studies, Physics, Chemistry, Botany, Zoology, Mathematics, Accounting, Management, Marketing and Finance & Banking. Moreover, it provides Non-credit optional ICT subjects for Master’s students.

See also  Affiliated Colleges & Institutions under Rajshahi University

Address: Bir Uttam AK Khandakar Rd, Dhaka 1213
Mohakhali, Dhaka-1213, Bangladesh

Read: Agricultural universities in Bangladesh | List of Agricultural universities

Government Bangla College(GBC)

Address: Address: Darus Salam Rd, Mirpur, Dhaka 1216

Top Colleges in Bangladesh

Kabi Nazrul Government College(KNGC)

Kabi Nazrul Government College (KNGC) is a governmental college. Kabi Nazrul Govt. The college is located in the old part of Dhaka city. It offers higher secondary education (HSC) the college has also bachelor’s and master’s degree programs as well. The college is affiliated with the University of Dhaka

Govt. Kabi Nazrul College offers four years honours and one-year master’s courses in various majors.

Department of English, Department of Accounting, Department of Management, Department of Finance, Department of Marketing, Department of Bengali, Department of Botany, Department of Chemistry, Department of Economics, Department of Geography & Environment, Department of History, Department of Islamic History and Culture, Department of Arabic & Islamic Studies, Department of Mathematics, Department of Political Science, Department of Psychology, Department of Philosophy, Department of Physics, Department of Statistics, Department of Sociology, Department of Zoology

Address: Municipality Street
Laxmi Bazer, Old Dhaka
Dhaka, 1100, Bangladesh

See also  List of Affiliated Government Medical Colleges under Dhaka University

Read: Study in Singapore: Universities, Courses, Eligibility, Cost & Visa Process

Government Shaheed Suhrawardy College (GSSC)

Lakshmi Bazaar, Dhaka 1100.
[email protected]
Tel: 02-9589499

Visit: Best Universities in Malaysia for International Students | Study in Malaysia

Begum Badrunnesa Government Girls’ College (BBGGC)

Begum Badrunnesa Govt. Girls’ College (BBGGC) is a public college in Bangladesh. The college started its journey in 1948 as a government college. The college has been playing a leading role in women’s education since its inception. Many students of this college have earned a reputation in their careers as leaders, scientists, artists, writers, academics, doctors, engineers and administrators.

Read: Study in Japan, Scholarships, Visa, Cost, Programs and Universities

Departments and Programs of Begum Badrunnesa Govt. Girls’ College

  1. Department of Accounting
  2. Department of Bangla
  3. Department of Biology
  4. Department of English
  5. Department of Economics
  6. Department of Islamic Studies
  7. Department of Management
  8. Department of Mathematics
  9. Department of Philosophy
  10. Department of Physics
  11. Department of Political Science
  12. Dept. of Sociology
  13. Dept. of Social Work
  14. Dept. of Botany
  15. Dept. of Chemistry
  16. Dept. of Zoology
  17. Dept. of History

Address: 7 Bakshi Bazar, Dhaka-1211. Bangladesh.

Read: Mount Royal University-Calgary, Alberta, Canada ! Admissions & Ranking

The seven government colleges affiliated with Dhaka University are:

  1. Dhaka College
  2. Eden Women’s College,
  3. Government Shaheed Suhrawardy College,
  4. Kabi Nazrul College,
  5. Begum Badrunnesa Government Women’s College,
  6. Mirpur Government Bangla College,
  7. Government Titumir College.