Australia Awards Scholarships 2021 | Call for Applications

Australia Awards Scholarships 2021Australia Awards Scholarships:- Applications are open for the Australia Awards Scholarships for the Bangladeshi as well as international students. It is a long-term development awards funded by the Australian Government’s Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. The Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade in Australia has begun applying session for the scholarship under the 2022 academic year.
The Scholarships provide study and research opportunities for developing the skills and knowledge of individuals to drive change and contribute to development.

Read: Monash International Leadership Scholarships in Australia

Application Deadline

Applications for the Australia Awards Scholarships have resumed on 31 January and interested candidates can apply till 30 April, 2021.

See also  Scholarships for ITTP at KAIST in South Korea

Who can apply for the Scholarships

The suitable qualified nationals of Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, the Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka are eligible to apply for this scholarship. The scholarship offers the opportunity to undertake full-time postgraduate study in Australia in specific fields.

Read: Australian National University (ANU) Excellence Scholarship Program

Scholarship Areas

If you get this scholarship, you can study various subjects including Health, Development, Environment, Sustainability, Trade, Public Policy, Economy, Governance, Infrastructure, Science, Engineering, Blue Economy.

Scholarships Opportunities

The Scholarships is a completely fully-funded scholarship. Students studying on Australia Awards Scholarships will also receive return air tickets for economy class on the plane. Students will also receive housing costs and health insurance benefits. There are also fieldwork opportunities across the course.

See also  Bangladesh Government Offers Prime Minister Fellowship-2019

Read: Top Universities in Australia According to Google Scholar Citations

Eligibility of application

Citizens of Bangladesh as well as international students above the age of 18 can apply for the Australia Awards Scholarship. Those who is already Australian citizenship or married to an Australian citizen will not be eligible to apply for the scholarship. The applicant who is associated with any military service are also not eligible for this scholarship. IELTS score must be at least 6.5 and each band score cannot be below 6. Citizens of any country in the world including Bangladesh can apply for this scholarship.

See also  Brunei Darussalam Government Scholarship 2023-2024

Read: Study in Singapore: Universities, Courses, Eligibility, Cost & Visa Process

Applicants must submit applications online on the Online Australia Awards Scholarships Information System (OASIS);

How to Apply

Please visit the link>> ‌ Scholarships

Application Deadline: June 30, 2020