Last Updated on 18th December 2017

The Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the United Kingdom (CSC) awards over 800 scholarships and fellowships for postgraduate study and professional development to Commonwealth citizens each year. The CSC’s Secretariat is provided by the Association of Commonwealth Universities, based in London; overseas services are provided by the British Council.

See also  Chevening Scholarships for International Students 2023-2024 Open Now

Eligibilities of Commonwealth Master’s Scholarships

To apply for these scholarships, the candidate must:
•Be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person
•Be permanently resident in an eligible Commonwealth country
•Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2018
•By October 2018, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) hons standard, or a second class degree and a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree)
•Be unable to afford to study in the UK without this scholarship

Eligible Commonwealth countries

Antigua and Bangladesh, Barbuda, Botswana, Belize, Cameroon, Dominica, Fiji, Ghana, Guyana, Grenada, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malaysia, Malawi, Mauritius, Montserrat, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn Islands, Rwanda, Samoa, Sierra Leone, Seychelles, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, St Helena, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tuvalu, Tonga, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia

See also  Simmons University Kotzen Scholarships for International Students

Apply online through the given link.
For further information please visit their official website.
Application Deadline: March 22, 2018

Apply Online

Official Website