Last Updated on 24th May 2022

Habibullah Bahar University College

Habibullah Bahar University College was founded in 1969 and the college is located at Shantinagar, at the Dhaka city. Twelve storied building of the college is well decorated. The college was established in 1969 by Anwara Bahar Chowdhury. She is the wife of former East Pakistan Health Minister Habibullah Bahar. At present, the college offers higher secondary (science, humanities, and business studies), undergraduate (pass course) courses and undergraduate (honors course) courses in 23 subjects and postgraduate courses in 9 subjects and professional honors courses in 4 subjects including computer science and engineering. The college is affiliated with National University of Bangladesh.

See also  Ahsanullah Institute of Information and Communication Technology, Pallabi, Dhaka-1216

Read: Best Private Universities for CSE Degree in Bangladesh

The college is located on one acre of land. At present there is a 12-storey building, an 8-storey building, two five-storey buildings and a 2-storey building. At present, the college offers four (4) year undergraduate (honors) and one (1) year postgraduate courses with the new syllabus under the National University. There are also three (3) year undergraduate (pass) courses and four (4) year undergraduate (honors) professional courses. The college has 5 faculty.

There are also higher secondary courses in science, humanities and business studies group.

Read:Top 5 Colleges 2021 Under National University Bangladesh

Eligibility for the Admission

  • SSC or Equivalent with GPA 3 or more.
  • HSC or Equivalent with GPA 2.5 or more.
  • Minimum GPA 3.00 in Mathematics/ Accounting / Economics/ Statistics/ Business Organization & Management/ Finance, Banking and Insurance/ Production Management & Marketing.
  • Diploma in Commerce.
  • GCE at least 3 subjects in “O” level and 2 subjects in “A” level, should have at least three B grade and two C grade
See also  Dhaka Imperial College, Dhaka Admission and Information

     Read: Study in Singapore: Universities, Courses, Eligibility, Cost & Visa Process

Habibullah Bahar University College Faculties and Programs

Faculty of Arts

  1. Department of Political science
  2. Department of English
  3. Department of Arabic and Islamic Studies
  4. Department of Bengali
  5. Department of Islamic History & culture
  6. Department of History
  7. Department of Philosophy

Read: Monash International Leadership Scholarships in Australia

Faculty of Business Studies

  • Department of Professional BBA
  • Department of Accounting
  • Department of Marketing
  • Department of Finance
  • Department of Management
  • Department of Tourism and Hospitality Management

Visit: Best Universities in Malaysia for International Students | Study in Malaysia

Faculty of Engineering (Professionals)

  1. Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
See also  Dhaka City College (DCC), Dhanmondi, Dhaka, Admission

Faculty of Science

  1. Department of Physics
  2. Department of Mathematics
  3. Department of Statistics
  4. Department of Botany
  5. Department of Zoology
  6. Department of Chemistry
  7. Department of Biochemistry

Read: Study in Japan, Scholarships, Visa, Cost, Programs and Universities

Faculty of Social Science

  1. Department of Sociology
  2. Department of Economics
  3. Department of Political science
  4. Department of Social Work
  5. Department of Geography
  6. Department of Philosophy
  7. Department of Psychology