Last Updated on 18th October 2019

List of Affiliated Colleges & Institutions under the University of Rajshahi

The University of Rajshahi (RU), also known as Rajshahi University is a publicly financed university. The University is the second-largest public university in Bangladesh. It was established in 1953. The university’s 58 departments under the 10 faculties. The name of the faculties are Arts, Law, Science, Medicine, Business Studies, Social Sciences, Life and Earth Sciences, Fine Arts and Agriculture. The University of Rajshahi (RU) has also several affiliated colleges. The name of the affiliated colleges and institutes are given below:

See also  RU Admission Test 2021 | GPA Requirements and Final Application Process

Government Medical Colleges Under Rajshahi University

There are 10 Government Medical Colleges under the University of Rajshahi (RU)

  1. Rajshahi Medical College, Rajshahi
  2. Pabna Medical College, Pabna
  3. Shaheed Ziaur Rahman Medical College, Bogra
  4. Rangpur Medical College, Rangpur
  5. Dinajpur Medical College, Dinajpur
  6. Kushtia Medical College, Kushtia
  7. Jessore Medical College, Jessore
  8. Khulna Medical College, Khulna
  9. Satkhira Medical College, Satkhira
  10. Shaheed M. Munsur Ali Medical College, Sirajgonj

Non-Government Medical Colleges Under Rajshahi University

There are 14 Non-Government Medical Colleges Under Rajshahi University

  1. Khwaja Yunus Ali Medical College, Sirajgonj
  2. Barind Medical College, Rajshahi
  3. Islami Bank Medical College, Rajshahi
  4. Ad-Din Sakina Medical College, Jessore
  5. Ad-Din Akij Medical College, Jessore
  6. Ad-Din Akij Medical College, Khulna
  7. Gazi Medical College, Khulna
  8. TMSS Medical College, Bogra
  9. North Bengal Medical College, Sirajgonj
  10. Prime Medical College, Rangpur
  11. Northern Private Medical College, Rangpur
  12. Rangpur Community Medical College, Rangpur
  13. Khulna City Medical College,Khulna
  14. Shah Mokhdum Medical College, Rajshahi
See also  List of Affiliated Colleges Under University of Chittagong

Government Dental Colleges Under Rajshahi University

  1. Dental Unit, Rajshahi Medical College, Rajshahi
  2. Dental Unit, Rangpur Medical College , Rangpur

Non-Government Dental Colleges Under Rajshahi University

  1. Islami Bank Medical College(BDS), Rajshahi
  2. Udayan Dental College, Rajshahi
  3. Rangpur Dental College, Rangpur
  4. TMSS Medical College(BDS), Bogra

Institutes Under Rajshahi University

There are six institutes of Rajshahi University

  1. Institute of Education and Research
  2. Institute of Business Administration
  3. Institutes of Bangladesh Studies
  4. Institutes of Biological Science
  5. Institute of Environmental Science
  6. Institute of English and Other Languages

Non-Government Nursing College

There are 10 Non-Government Nursing College under the University of Rajshahi

  1. Khwaja Yunus Ali Nursing College, Sirajgonj
  2. TMSS Nursing College, Bogra
  3. Prime Nursing College, Rangpur
  4. Rangpur Community Nursing College, Rangpur
  5. Shakhawat H. Memorial Nursing College, Sirajganj
  6. College of Nursing Science, Dinajpur
  7. Udayan Nursing College, Rajshahi
  8. Islami Bank Nursing College, Rajshahi
  9. Anowara Nursing College, Dinajpur
  10. Ideal Nursing College
See also  List of Nursing Colleges under Chittagong University

Non-Government Engineering Colleges

There are 12 Non-Government Engineering Colleges under the University of Rajshahi

  1. Rangpur Engineering College, Rangpur
  2. BCMC College of Engineering & Technology, Jessore
  3. Imperial College of Engineering, Khulna
  4. Pabna Engineering College, Pabna
  5. Rajshahi Engineering Science & Technology College, Rajshahi
  6. TMSS Engineering College, Bogra
  7. Abul Hossain College of Engineering, Rangpur
  8. United B.Sc. Engineering College, Rajshahi
  9. Global Institute of Science and Technology, Rajshahi 81
  10. Epsilon Engineering College, Rajshahi
  11. Advanced Engineering College, Rajshahi
  12. South East Engineering College, Khulna

Non-Government Agriculture College

  1. Rajshahi Institute of Biosciences, Rajshahi
  2. Anowara College of Bioscience, Dinajpur
  3. Tamaltala Agriculture and Technical College, Natore
  4. International Institute of Applied Science & Technology, Rangpur
  5. Henry Institute of Bioscience and Technology, Sirajganj