Last Updated on 21st August 2016

supreme-court-of-bangladeshThe Supreme Court (SC) of Bangladesh has imposed a penalty of Tk one crore to 10 private medical colleges of Bangladesh each for not following government directives in admission test examinations for 2014-15 seasons.  The Appellate Division bench of Supreme Court (SC) led by the Chief Justice Surendra Kumar Sinha passed the order on Sunday the 21st August 2016.

The ten medical colleges are: MH Samorita Medical College, City Medical College, Nightingale Medical College, ZH Sikder Medical College, AR Medical College, East West Medical College, Tairunnessa Memorial Medical College, Aichi Medical College, Care Medical College and Ashiyan Medical College.

See also  Green University Students Club Election Held

In 2014-15 session, above mentioned ten medical colleges admitted 153 students, who failed to obtain the minimum score in the admission test held by the health ministry.