Last Updated on 6th August 2019

The Comilla University (CU) is a public funded university in Bangladesh. CU is located at Kotbari, Comilla, Bangladesh. The university was constructed on 250 acres of land at Shalban Vihar of  Moynamoti area of Comilla District. The University is affiliated by University Grants Commission Bangladesh (UGC). At present, Professor Dr. Emran Kabir Chowdhury is the Vice-Chancellor of the University and there are about 6000 students studying in the University.

Comilla University (CU) first-year undergraduate (honors) admission test will be held on November 8 and 9 in the under the academic year of 2019-2020. Registrar of the Comilla University and member of the Central admission test committee Md. Abu Taher said the admission test date of the CU was fixed on November 7 and 8 in the committee of the public university’s VC’S Committee.

See also  BUTEX Admission Circular 2020-2021 | BUTEX Admission Test Date and time

The number of departments and seats will remain unchanged. The admission test will be conducted in 3 unit under the 6 faculties. A total of 1,040 students will be able to enroll in all 19 departments. He said there was no significant change in the policy. Admission test unit-wise schedules, seat arrangements and related information can be found on the University’s own website and helpline @ 01557330381/ 01557330382.