Last Updated on 31st July 2016

Rajshahi University is a public university located in Rajshahi, a city in north-western Bangladesh. The University of Rajshahi was established in 1953. University of Rajshahi being the second largest University in Bangladesh is the highest seat of learning in the Northern region of the country.

Following programs are offered by the University

  1. Four year Honours degree.
  2. One year Masters degree(both in thesis and non-thesis group).
  3. Two year M.Phil. degree.
  4. Three year Ph.D. degree.

Faculties of the university

  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Social Science
  • Faculty of Business Studies
  • Faculty of Life & Earth Science
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Agriculture
  • Faculty of Medicine
Address of Rajshai University
Rajshahi – Dhaka Hwy, Rajshahi 6205, Bangladesh


See also  RU Admission Test 2021 | GPA Requirements and Final Application Process