Last Updated on 14th July 2022

Seven Colleges Application Process Starts on 15 July 2022


The application for admission in undergraduate programs of first-year admission test for the 2021-22 academic year in 7 government colleges affiliated with Dhaka University will start on Friday (July 15, 2022). The application process will continue till July 31. This time also the admission test will be held in three units in the Faculty of Science, Commerce and Arts and Social Sciences.

Read: Top 20 Private Universities 2021 in Bangladesh | Private University Ranking 2022

Detailed information is available on the Admissions website (

Earlier, the decision was taken at a meeting on admission held between Dhaka University and representatives of 07 colleges on June 26, 2022.

See also  BUP Admission Test Circular 2022-2023 | Apply

Read: Best Private Universities for CSE Degree in Bangladesh

According to the relevant sources, the admission test will be held on August 12 for the Faculty of Science, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences on August 19, and Faculty of Commerce on August 26. This time, the application fee is fixed at 600 taka. This year, the admission test will be held in seven government colleges for a total of 22 thousand 340 seats.

Read: Public University Ranking in Bangladesh

The seven government colleges affiliated with Dhaka University are:

  1. Dhaka College
  2. Eden Women’s College,
  3. Government Shaheed Suhrawardy College,
  4. Kabi Nazrul College,
  5. Begum Badrunnesa Government Women’s College,
  6. Mirpur Government Bangla College,
  7. Government Titumir College.
See also  KUET Admission Test on 27th October 2018 | KUET Admission Circular Published

Read: Study in Canada Scholarships | Scholarships for International Students 2021-2022