Last Updated on 9th July 2019

Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University, Gazipur Admission Test 2018-2019 Dates

Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University also know as BSMRAU is a public financed agricultural university in Bangladesh, established in 1998. It is located at in Gazipur District of Bangladesh. BSMRAU is 9.5 kilometres from Gazipur Chowrasta and just east of the Dhaka-Mymensingh Highway.

BSMRAU admission test 2018-19 At a Glance

  • Application starts: September 2019
  • Application Closes: October 2019
  • Eligible Applicant List : November 2019
  • Seat Plan: November 2019
  • Admission Test: November 2019
  • Merit List : November 2019

BSMRAU Undergraduate Total Seats and Course Duration

  • There are total 330 seats in 4 departments. There also quota system for the Freedom Fighters and Indigenous.
  • 110 seats in Agriculture which duration is Years
  • 60 seats in Fisheries which duration is 4 Years
  • 100 seats in Agricultural Economics which duration is 4 Years
  • 60 seats in Veterinary Medicine and Animal Science which duration is 5 Years

BSMRAU Admission Test Exam System and Marking Systems

BSMRAU Admission test will be held on MCQ system. Subject wise marking criteria is given below:

  • Physics :20
  • Chemistry : 20
  • Biology : 20
  • Mathematics : 15
  • English : 15
  • General Knowledge : 10
See also  Begum Rokeya University Admission Test 2019-2020 |

BSMRAU Admission Test Required Documents for Admission

  1. Print Copy of Online Application : 2 Copy
  2. Admission Test Admit Card : 2 Copy
  3. Photograph : 8 Copy (4 Passport Sized , 4 Stamp Sized)
  4. SSC & HSC Testimonial Photocopy with Attested : 2 Copy
  5. SSC & HSC Academic Transcript Photocopy with Attested : 2 Copy
  6. SSC & HSC Certificate Photocopy : 2 Copy
  7. Cash Deposit Receipt Copy
  8. Character Certificate : 2 Copy

BSMRAU Faculties, Departments and Programs

  • Faculty of Agriculture
    Agriculture Faculty Bulilding
    Agricultural Extension and Rural Development
    Agroforestry and Environment
    Agricultural Engineering
    Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
    Environmental Science
    Computer Science and Information Technology( CSIT )
    Crop Botany
    Genetics and Plant Breeding
    Plant Pathology
    Soil Science
  • Faculty of Fisheries
    Fisheries Faculty Building
    Department of Aquaculture
    Fisheries Biology and Aquatic Environment
    Fisheries Management
    Fisheries Technology
    Genetics and Fish Breeding
  • Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Animal Science
    Department of Anatomy & Histology
    Department of Animal Breeding & Genetics
    Department of Animal Science & Nutrition
    Department of Dairy & Poultry Science
    Department of Gynecology, Obstetrics & Reproductive Health
    Department of Medicine
    Department of Microbiology & Public Health
    Department of Pathobiology
    Department of Physiology & Pharmacology
    Department of Surgery & Radiology
  • Faculty of Agricultural Economics and Rural Development
    Department of Agricultural Economics
    Department of Agribusiness
    Department of Agricultural Finance & Cooperatives
    Department of Rural Development
    Department of Statistics
See also  RUET Admission Test Circular 2019-2020 |

The probable admission test dates for the first year of graduation in the public universities of the country has been fixed. This admission test dates was fixed at the meeting of Standing Committee of the Public Universities of Bangladesh. The meeting was held at Sher-e-Bangla Agriculture University on 12 July 2018 in Thursday. As per decision of the meeting, the admission test of JBangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University, Gazipur will be held on 25 November 2018.