Last Updated on 26th July 2019

Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology (RUET) Admission Test Circular

Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology (RUET) is one of the leading public universities in Bangladesh. It is one of the four prestigious public universities in the country, especially for the science and engineering study. About 4000 students are pursuing their higher study in undergraduate and post-graduate programs with under 250 prominent faculty members.

RUET Admission Test Requirements

The undergraduate admissions process begins after all education boards of the country declare the results of the Higher Secondary Certificate (HSC) examinations. Usually, application for admission starts from September of each year, and an admission test is usually held in October or November. The following GPA are required to attend the admission test:
In HSC/Equivalent Exam applicant must have a total GPA of 18.50 in Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, and English. The student should have a minimum GPA of 4.00 in Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and 3.50 in Engish separately. Applicant must have a GPA 4.00 out of 5.00 in SSC/Equivalent Examination.

RUET Admission Test Important Dates

  • Application Starts: September 2019
  • Application Ends: September 2019
  • Valid Candidates List: October 2019
  • Admit Card Download: October 2019
  • Examination Date: October 2019
  • KA GROUP: 09.00AM – 11.00AM
  • KHA GROUP: 09.00AM – 12.10PM
  • Result Publish Date: November 2019

RUET Admission Test Marking System

This year written test of first-year admission test will be held for 350 marks. Math, Physics, Chemistry every will be 100 marks and English 50 marks. Freehand drawing will applicable only for the architecture department. Only Bangladeshi citizens can apply for the test. Application fee Tk. 850/= & Tk. 950/= only. Applicant must have GPA 4 in SSC exam. Eligible candidate may apply for admission test through Teletalk Mobile.

See also  Barisal University Admission Test 2019-2020 |

RUET Faculties and departments

At present, RUET has eighteen departments under four faculties.

  1. Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
    Department of Mechanical Engineering
    Department of Glass & Ceramic Engineering
    Department of Mechatronics Engineering
    Department of Chemical & Food Process Engineering
    Department of Material Science & Engineering
    Department of Industrial & Production Engineering
  2. Faculty of Civil Engineering
    Department of Civil Engineering
    Department of Architecture
    Department of Urban & Regional Planning
    Department of Building Engineering & Construction Management
  3. Faculty of Electrical & Computer Engineering
    Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
    Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
    Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering
  4. Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering
    Department of Physics
    Department of Humanities
    Department of Chemistry
    Department of Mathematics

RUET Department Wise Total Seats

  1. Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering (CSE) 180
  2. Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engineering (EEE) 120
  3. Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) 60
  4. Dept. of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering (ETE) 60
  5. Dept. of Architecture (Architecture) 31
  6. Dept. of Civil Engineering (CE) 120
  7. Dept. of Mechanical Engineering (ME) 180
  8. Dept. of Urban & Regional Planning (URP) 48
  9. Dept of Building Engineering & Construction Management (BECM) 30
  10. Dept. of Industrial & Production Engineering (IPE) 60
  11. Dept. of Glass and Ceramic Engineering (GCE) 60
  12. Dept. of Mechatronics Engineering (MTE) 60
  13. Dept of Materials Science & Engineering (MSE) 60
  14. Department of Chemical and Food Process Engineering (CFPE) 30
  15. Dept. of Physics (Phy)
  16. Dept. of Chemistry (Chem)
  17. Dept. of Mathematics (Math)
  18. Dept. of Humanities (Hum)
    Total Department = 18 Total Seat=1235
See also  Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Digital University (BSMRDU) Admission 2019-20

RUET Admission Test Circular 2018-2019 Published

The probable admission test dates for the first year of graduation in the public universities of the country has been fixed. This admission test date was fixed at the meeting of Standing Committee of the Public Universities of Bangladesh. The meeting was held at Sher-e-Bangla Agriculture University on 12 July 2018 in Thursday. As per decision of this meeting, RUET Admission Test 2018-2019 will be held on 21 October 2018. 

See Other Public University Admission Test Dates

  1. Comilla University Admission Test
  2. Barisal University Admission Test 
  3. Khulna University (KU) Admission Test 
  4. Chittagong University (CU) Admission 
  5. Jahangirnagar University Admission Test 
  6. BUTEX Admission Notice 2018-2018
  7. Dhaka University Admission Test Circular 2018-19
  8. SUST Admission Test Circular 2018-2019
  9. BRUR Admission Test 2018-2019
  10. NSTU Admission Test Notice 2018-19
  11.  CUET Admission Test 2018-2019 
  12. KUET Admission Test Notice 2018-2019
  13. HSTU Admission Test Circular
  14. PSTU Admission Test Circular
  15. Pabna University of Science and Technology (PUST) Admission Test Notice 2018
  16. BUP Admission Test 2018-2019
  17. Bangladesh Agricultural University
  18. Jatiya Kabi Kazi Nazrul Islam University Admission Circular
  19. Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University Admission Test Circular
  20. Mawlana Bhashani Science and Technology University Admission
  21. Jessore University of Science & Technology Admission Information
  22. bangabandhu sheikh mujibur rahman agricultural university Admission Test Date
  23. Sylhet Agricultural University (SAU) Admission Test Date
  24. Islamic University Kushtia Admission Test Date
  25. BSMRSTU Admission Test 2018-2019 Circular
  26. Shahjalal University of Science and Technology (SUST) Admission
  27. CVASU Admission Test Date 2018-2019
See also  Khulna University (KU) Admission Test 2019-2020

Ranking of the universities in Bangladesh