Last Updated on 19th August 2019

7 agricultural universitiesFrom this year (2019), five agricultural universities and two agricultural-based public universities of the country have decided to take the integrated admission test for the first year of graduation under the 2019-2020 academic year. The other 30 public universities in the country have not yet been decided about the integrated admission test.

This year Bangladesh Agricultural University would implement the process while other universities would follow suit gradually with the oldest-running ones leading the newly established ones. VC Professor Dr. Lutful Hassan of BAU said students will be able to get admission in seven universities through one examination. All seven universities will have admission test centers. The center will be exactly as per the choice of the student who is seeking admission. According to a source at the Agricultural Universities, a possible date for the admission test has been set for Saturday of 30 November 2019. The university council meeting will be held on August 7 and the decision may be officially announced. 7 Agricultural Universities are:

  1. Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University, Dhaka
  2. Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh;
  3. Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University (BSMRAU)
  4. Sylhet Agricultural University,
  5. Khulna Agricultural University,
  6. Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University and
  7. Patuakhali University of Science and Technology.
See also  JU Application Starts from 08 August, Admission Test from 22 September

According to the University Grants Commission of Bangladesh (UGC),  at present there are 49 public universities in Bangladesh and the academic activities are in progress in 45 universities among them.